AFC Teams With the most super Bowl championships

A rundown of the 9 AFC groups that have won the Super Bowl
32 groups play in the NFL, be that as it may, since the presentation of the Super Bowl in 1967, just 20 groups have won the title. Out of these 20 groups (9 AFC and 11 NFC), just 6 of them just have 1 title.

You can wager on the following Super Bowl champion at

In this article, we will talk you through the 9 AFC groups that have won the Super Bowl, the number of they have won, and how AFC groups can make it into the Super Bowl championship.

Do not let the opportunity to attend an NFL game pass you by and get your NFL tickets.

You can know parcel more here Khatrimaza

What is the AFC?
The NFL took its present structure in the mid 1960s when the AFL (American Football League) converged with the NFL (National Football League) to turn into America’s just expert football association.

Inside the NFL there are two meetings. There is the NFC (the National Football Conference) which is comprised of 16 of the first NFL groups. Then, at that point, there is the AFC (the American Football Conference) which is comprised of the 13 unique groups from the AFL and 3 different groups from the first NFL.

Every Conference is comprised of 4 more modest divisions (North, South, East, and West). The victor of every one of these divisions and 4 trump cards are gone into the NFL end of the season games. All of the AFC groups play on one side of the draw, and the NFC groups play on the other half. The triumphant group on each side of the season finisher is delegated the gathering champions.

The two meeting champions then, at that point, play each other to turn into the NFL champions. This match is known as the Super Bowl. There is dependably one NFC and one AFC group in the Super Bowl match.

Groups that play in the AFC:

Baltimore Ravens
Bison Bills
Cincinnati Bengals
Cleveland Browns
Denver Broncos
Houston Texans
Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars
Kansas City Chiefs
Las Vegas Raiders
Los Angeles Chargers
Miami Dolphins
New England Patriots
New York Jets
Pittsburgh Steelers
Tennessee Titans
AFC groups that have won the Super Bowl
The Super Bowl was presented in 1967. Prior to that, both the NFL and AFL delegated association champions. This rundown does exclude groups that were delegated as champions before the Super Bowl was presented.

Each group in the AFC has played somewhere around one Super Bowl championship, notwithstanding, not every one of them have won any titles.

Altogether, 9 of the 16 AFC groups have succeeded something like one Super Bowl title. 8 of these groups really hold various titles.

We should investigate which AFC groups have won the Superbowl and the number of titles each group has won.

Kansas City Chiefs (2 Title)
Considering almost 50% of the AFC groups have always lost a Super Bowl, two titles are not something to be embarrassed about. The Chiefs have played in the Super Bowl multiple times yet just won the title two times – in 1969 and 2020.

Baltimore Ravens (2 Titles)
The Ravens are one of just two groups that have an ideal sheet at the Superbowl (the Tampa Bay Buccaneers are the other group). They have played two times and won two times.

Indianapolis Colts (2 Titles)
The Colts won their titles in 1970 and 2006. They additionally played in the 2009 Super Bowl yet lost that year.

Miami Dolphins (2 Titles)
The Dolphins have been AFC gathering champions multiple times since the presentation of the Super Bowl however have just won the Super Bowl two times – in 1972 and 1973.

Las Vegas Raiders (previously the Oakland Raiders) (3 Titles)
The Las Vegas Raiders are the main group on this rundown to get to three titles. The last time they won the Superbowl was in 1983 (they likewise won it in 1976 and 1980). They were additionally AFC champions in 2002.

Denver Broncos (3 Titles)
The Broncos did the twofold in 1998 and 1999. Afterward proceeded to add a third title to their assortment in 2016.

They have won 8 out of the 22 end of the season games they have played in. In any case, they have not come to the end of the season games since their last Super Bowl win.

Pittsburgh Steelers (6 Titles)
The Pittsburgh Steelers hold the record for most at any point Super Bowl wins with the following group on this rundown – most successes for an AFC group, however most successes in the entire NFL.

They won the Super Bowl in 2009, 2006, 1980, 1979, 1976, and 1975. They have played in the Super Bowl match multiple times since it was presented.

Visit this site to get most recent news and you can likewise check this site to get more data.

New England Patriots (6 Titles)
Would you be able to compose an article about the Super Bowl without discussing Tom Brady and his experience with the New England Patriots? Not actually…

Tied in the best position for most Super Bowl titles at any point are the New England Patriots. These titles were prevailed upon the most recent 20 years because of the assistance of Quarterback Tom Brady and lead trainer Bill Belichick.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *